My name is Michelle & I’m addicted to grocery shopping

Helllo lovelys πŸ™‚ I hope you all are having wonderful days so far!
Thank you all for such AMAZING, thoughtful comments on my last post! It meant a lot that you all understand where I am coming from!

Okay so before I share with you all a bunch of the great purchases I have made within the last few days, I need to share my little mishap with y’all. Okay so the other day, I had a missed call from a random number from my home area code. They left a voice mail and I figured I would check it later. That night I had gone to Wegman’s to get some goodies, and on the way back, checked my voice mail and was left with a message saying I had overspent on one of my debit cards. Danggggg. (besides the fact I had just spent $40+ at the grocery store)… So I called my dad, told him, we figured it all out. I had been recording my purchases, but one of the textbooks that I had bought was mad expensive and it didn’t go through I guess when I had last checked the account. I need to start eating like a normal college student! haha
…Yeah right thats never gonna happen :), but I do need to keep a better on my spending!
Here’s some of the food I have purchased in the past two weeks>>>>>>

Wegman's


BABY FOOD! & bars

This stuff is from my school’s food Co-Op.. They have a lot of local grown and organic stuff, you can also buy in bulk and save $$… It’s amazing! Does anyone else’s schools have something like this?

Under 10 buckaroos πŸ™‚



I got this lovely Luna Bar at the food CoOp and it was DELICIOUS!! I’d ever seen it before and I definitely enjoyed it- It’s making it’s way into the Top 3 in Luna Bar Status πŸ™‚

I’ve also been experimenting with bloggie concoctions and whatnot, so here’s a few random eats that I’ve been able to take pictures of from the past couple of days>>>

“Dessert Sushi” from Gracie at Girl Meets Health

AMAZING.


This was SOOOO good, especially dipped in Plain Oikos- I was in heaven, I’ll definitely be making this again- I just got a wrap, mushed a 1/2 banana, dark choco chips, and some AB

popped it in the microwave, and rolled it up and wow. πŸ™‚ Thanks for the awesome idea, girl!

(Sorry for all the awful cellular pictures, But I borrowed Dana’s charger so my camera’s back in action!)

OHHH and I almost forgot- My school now has CHOBANI IN THE DINING HALLS!!!!!!!!! WOOOOOOOO! I don’t think you understand how excited this made me! (actually, I’m sure you do) Now I can put the Greek Yogurt tab on my meal plan card rather than me debit card! (saving more money-woo!)

Cue Heavenly Choir

Katie alwaysssssssss eats her Chobs frozen, so I HAD to try it… AMAZING.

Frozen Chobani with a side of Psych Stats


This tasted like frozen yogurt and I was in love πŸ™‚

Tried these babies for the first time:

I love everything BBQ flavored so I was a little bias, but VERY good!

Today’s lunch (which I just finished) a home made egg salad sandwich-
I mixed 3 hardboiled eggs (1 whole egg, 2 whites with some ground chickpeas, cumin, lemon, and pepper)

Overflowing Eggie Sandwich

In the meantime, I need to conquer this lovely bit of laundry that has been sitting on my bed for the last 2 hours!

I have a home meet this weekend, which means my parents and broskii are coming up to visit meeeee πŸ™‚ woo!
Anyone doing anything exciting this weekend?

Have a wonderful day everyone!!!
Michelle

ps this girl is hosting a giveaway, check it out!

18 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

18 responses to “My name is Michelle & I’m addicted to grocery shopping

  1. Your school has way better options than mine ever did!! And they even have more chobani flavors than my grocery store does – awesome!! πŸ™‚ I’ve never tried freezing it before… will have to try!! πŸ™‚

  2. Oh gosh I’m totally addicted to grocery shopping! Lately I’ve been enjoying it more than clothes shopping! haha

  3. Lol this totally applies to me. How many college students will go through 7 dollars worth of avocado in a week? Probs not many

  4. Megan

    the dessert sushi is such a good idea!! I love it!

    And I am totally addicted to grocery shopping too.. none of my friends get it!! I’m totally jealous of those giant Fage containers!

  5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    im so addicted to grocery shopping too LOL. that dessert sushi looks awesome! you are so lucky the greek yogurt is in your dining hall..that would save me so much money!! i unintentionally ate mine frozen once and loved it too πŸ™‚ ive never seen taht luna!! i wil look out for it. there is a co-op in my area but i’ve never been!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. OMG I miss wegmanns SO much!! I wish they had one in boston!! thats where I lived in college LOL

    love yoru groceries!! oh and im addicited toO! I probably go 3x a week to a grocery store πŸ™‚

  7. What a great Co-op on your campus! Wow. I actually almost dread grocery shopping now…I know! what?! – ….but it just seems to suck up so much of my time because I want EVERYTHING and even when I go for “one thing”…I always end up seeing other stuff I “need” – aka I don’t need and I just really want that carrot cake or cinnamon coffee cake muffins and ….ARGHH!!! ….oh yeah and it does a NUMBER on my wallet – seriously, I could save soooo much money….BUT WHATEVER ! I pretend the money doesn’t matter when it comes to food and literally throw the bills away immediately – I don’t want to see the damage πŸ˜‰

  8. OH MY GOSH I LOVE YOU! im so glad you loved it frozen! ITS DA BOMB!!! sooo good! that makes me so happy.
    HAHA im not a normal college student either-no shame!
    WE ARE SOUL SISTAS- i love baby food! its so good in oats too!! my friends and boyfriend make SOO much fun of me!
    ive never seen that lunA!
    dessert sushi?!? FREAKING YUM!
    im at home this weekend! have fun with your family love you!

  9. Thanks for the comment! I’m addicted to grocery shopping too! Your goods look awesome though! I always overspend on food as well 😦 Good luck in your meet!

  10. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    ugh i HATE overdrawing on my account! lame! and i probs should start spending normal amounts of $ on food like other college students, but i wont. :). great buys, i wish we had a co op at school! oh well, berkeley has plenty of other great options. enjoy!

  11. I grocery shop wayyyy too much too- we’re talking 3-4x per week…it’s crazy haha. CHOBS at your school caf? I am tressss jealous! My college has an on campus convenience store/cafe type thing which sells tonnes of organic/local products- there is Greek Gods yoghurt (i don’t like it though), Nancy’s yoghurt, A LOT of Amy’s/Annie’s products, EVERY flavour of Luna & Clif bars, popchips, hummus chips, etc. I love the BBQ popchips!
    Sounds like we consume a lotta similar stuff πŸ™‚

  12. Dessert sushi….BRILLIANT!!! That looks so good!! πŸ™‚

  13. that dessert sushi is such a good idea, i am going to have to try it! i love putting dark choc dreams pb and banana on a tortilla and cutting it up for my desserts!
    p.s. i am going grocery shopping very soon for some energy bars to add to those fruits and vegetables, im glad your post gave me some ideas on what to get!

  14. strawberrysuitcase

    so funny about ‘eating like a normal college student.’ i bought so many fun groceries in college and was like MAN i spend a LOT on groceries. all of my friends lived off mac + cheese while i was enjoying delicious nut butters and organic grapes that prob cost too much for their worth. oh well more fun!

  15. I spend more than $300 on groceries, too. I’ve already cut out Greek yogurt, my fave Korean sweet potatoes, gourmet cheeses, and artisan bread, but I still end up spending a WHOLe lot. I never buy bars though, I don’t think they are worth the money (not a fan)…but I spend the most on milk and nuts. Those are so expensive…but uncompromisable! πŸ˜‰

  16. YAY FOR DESSERT SUSHI!! hehehe…so glad you tried it =)

    I’m going to be on a serious hunt for that Vanilla Almond Luna Bar. Luna Bars are my FAVORITE, fa’real. My current obsession is the White Chocolate Macadamia…have you tried it??

  17. you do not need to start eating like a normal college student… lol. just keep paying attention! i love your eats!

Leave a Reply

