Finally a New Post! Woo!

Helllo everyone! I haven’t posted in a week & I’ve missed you alll!!! But I’ve been sooo busy with the first week of classes and practices etc. Unfortunately, I KNOW that i won’t be able to post daily anymore (at least during the semester!) :(… but I’ll try to get on here as much as possible to check out everyone else’s lovely blogs and keep you all updated on my life! This past weekend, I went to the first over night meet of the season and it was a lot of fun, and since I’ve been Icing my knee like CRAZY, It wasn’t horrible at all, and I ended up PRing even though my knee isn’t 100% so I was happy :).

Unfortunately, My camera charger is currently MIA so I won’t have any new pictures until I find that little suckerrr :/

BUT I do have a full day of eats from the other day, so here we goooo>>>>>

Breakfast Started off in my pretty new bowl 🙂

Nanner Oats and Walnuts


I added cottage cheese in my oats! So delicious (had it this morning with cottage cheese +pumpkin… SO GOOD!)
This was 3/4Cup Oats, 2 Cups Water (started adding more water- much better and volume-ous!!), banana, AB, flax&wheatgerm

Lunch was a DELICIOUS Multi-Grain Bagel with Turkey, Lettuce, and Tomato with Balsamic Vinegar:

I also made HUMMUS!

Before: The Preparation


(Mixed Chickpeas, lots of cumin, a little olive Oil, and BAM!

After: Carrots and Hummus Prepared on my other new pretty plate

PRE- Practice Snackeroni was an apple with TJ’s Flax Crackers:

Practice was the 1/2 Hour Typical Drill-Warmup, and since my knee had been hurting, I did the work out on the bike for another 1/2 hour:
52 seconds hard, 1 1/2 minutes slower paced biking, 35 seconds hard, 3 minutes slower paced, repeated 5 times… it took like 26 minutes, and I was sweatinnn… It was a good tempo day… and I enjoyed this baby afterward:

This flavor unfortunately wasn’t as good as i remember it :(… The Chocolate Peppermint stick LUNA still has my heart <3…

Another Snack Post-Practice:

looked cool in the toaster and thought I'd take a pic...


Some Yogurt and Protein cookie dough-ish ness with PB

DinDin included

Dining Hall Veggies!!! Yummm.....


In my attempt to avoid the dining hall I just got the above veggies and had some eggs I still had in my fridge for dinner…

Cottage Cheese Eggs!!!!!


I added Mushrooms and Cottage Cheese(amazing!)- It made them so much creamier and better!!! I’ll definitely have to keep adding it to my eggs (extra protein!?!…ask me if i mind it!!)

About an hour later I tried a pomelo for the first time!!!

Pomelo!


Unfortunately, not really a fan :/… I’m a grapefruit girl, myself.. and the skin on this baby was way too thick for my liking…

Look how thick the outer shell is!

Andd another snack (clearly, I like snacks :))

pretty bowl makes its appearance again!


I had some Plain Oikos with Pumpkin, cinnamon, and TJ’s Pumpkin Granola! Delishhh

I don’t think I’ve done a full day of food in a whileee so I was happy to include that AND my workout, even though it didn’t have any lifting in it… but still! Like I said before, My camera charger is hiding somewhere so until I find it, I certainly won’t be able to post… but thanks for whoever read this for not forgetting about me! Haha! And Hopefully soon, I’ll be able to have another day of food posts :), it’s just sooo hard with school/track… I give everyone who does it with school and everything mucho PROPS!

Can’t wait to read all your lovely blogs while I make myself some lunch! Have a wonderful Sunday everybody!!
Michelle

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Finally a New Post! Woo!

  1. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    so glad to see you posted!! yay 🙂 i 1000% understand how busy life can get so having to not blog every day is soo understandable. all hte eats look so freakin delicious- yay fo rmaking your own hummus!!

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    mucho props to YOU for posting a whole day’s worth of eat, i only manage to snap pics of like 1/3 of wat i eat lol. aww sad you won’t be posting daily during the semester but of course i understand, i probably shouldn’t be posting daily either haha. nice hummus! never made it w/o tahini before but i’m sure the flav of the chickpeas carried it 🙂 congrats on your PR!

  3. It’s amazing how dining hall veggies look the same at any dining hall

  4. Hey love!! we missed you TOO!! i always LOVE reading your blog-and your eats! they always look delishhhh. cottage cheese and eggs?! i must try!! i wana try CC in my oats soon too!

  5. Ugh, I ALWAYS get so behind with blogging too while at school, so no worries, totally understand! Your eats look delish- I’m obsessed with gratefruit too!

  6. Your bagel looks absolutely glorious!!! Yep, I feel ya on keeping up with blogging and school! It’s so hard to catch up on all my favourite blogs let alone actually put up a post myself 🙂
    Hope you have a fabulous week, my dear 🙂

  7. Wow, those are some delicious looking eats! I’m especially impressed with your hummus making skills 😉 I’m going to have to try that stat. I’m bummed to hear that you won’t be able to do daily posts anymore, but I can certainly understand! I don’t know how I’d ever manage to blog when I was a student. Best of luck with everything!! xoxo G

  8. You eat so much better than I did in college…hats off to you girl!! 🙂

  9. That’s ok, dear! I don’t post daily either…and it makes me SO much more sane! haha, and that just means we have MORE yummy eats in one single post! 🙂

  10. MMMM everything looks so great!!! homemade hummus looks fantastic! my roomate made some last night and it inspired me to make some too! and now YOU 🙂 I need to make it and its so delicious and MUCH cheaper!!

    iced oatmeal raisin, not my fav flavor either but not bad at all!

  11. OMG totally understand about not posting – obv, since I haven’t in over a week! School and life are overwhelming!

    CONGRATS on the PR!!

    I can’t believe you were disappointed with Iced Oatmeal Raisin! I think it’s my new fave (but I do love Chocolate Peppermint Stick still<3) – maybe you had a bad batch? Give it another chance, Michelle!

  12. Pumpkin yog looks delish!

Leave a Reply

