An Edible House Contest & A Scavenger Hunt

Helllo Everyone! Thank you all soooo much for being so nice about my knee injury the other day, it meant a lot! 🙂 It’s actually a little better, I’ve just been icing a lot and trying to stay off it as much as possible. The past 3 days have been so busy, and right now I am currently packing spikes, clothes, and food for the track meet I’m going to tomorrow (I’m also trying to find good songs to buy on iTunes- so if anyone has any good music suggestions, Hollerrrrr!)

First of All, like I said in my last post, My friends and I had an Edible House Contest 2 nights ago, and it was SO much fun! We were given about 2 hours to make our houses out of whatever materials we could find in our 20 Minute Wal-Mart trip with a $20 Budget. A bunch of our guy friends had a list of criteria to judge from (Edibleness, Creativity, etc.)… And my team ended up winning (wooo!) We then all got to pig out on the wonderful houses afterwards and everyone had a really good time :)… Here are some pictures for your foodie-viewing pleasure:

The 3 Teams at Wal-Mart before the 20 Minute Race Through the store (Me, Lauren, and My friend Gail)


Some of our Materials


Working on the House


We ended up making a CHOCOLATE WINTER WONDERLAND CASTLE:
(Frosting Coasted Graham Crackers for the walls, Pretzels and a chocolate bar for the moat, Cones covered with Chocolate Shell for the castle-y look on top of Cool Whip coated cupcakes, Confectionery Sugar/water frosting with sprinkles for the icy-ground, Cool whip mixed with Blue Jell-O for the water, surrounded by marshmellows)

FINISHED PRODUCT!


80% of our houses had to be Edible- and since EVERYTHING in our house was edible, we ended up getting a plastic alligator for $1 and throwing him in the moat… he was a nice touch 🙂 :

Gator Guarding our Castle


My team and our House: We made cupcakes and put oreos on the side (to bribe the judges, clearly hehe)


The “After” Pictures are basically all the houses being demolished and eaten, which is all so sad so I decided to spare Y’all 🙂 haha
These are the other 2 houses:

The Beach Bungalo


The Doll House

Sorry none of this is “Health Foodie Worthy” haha- but its food, right?! (And I had an amazing time which is what matters 🙂 )

Anywho- So Yesterday, a huge group of people from my track team (50+) had a Scavenger Hunt! This was also a lot of fun- there were 10 teams (10 cars)- My team had 6 people in a 2 door car… RIDICULOUSLY SQUISHED!! haha but it was still a lot of fun (regardless of us coming in second-to-last…)

Basically, the 5 page list included clues like doing plyos on the outdoor track in your underwear, Chinese fire drills, A picture that appears that 2 team members are naked in the shower together, etc.

Here’s one of the tasks I took part in…

Give an ATOMIC WEDGIE to a teammate... (yes, I have no shame...)

I wish I could show you more but I don’t want to put pictures up from other people on my team without their permission, ya knowwwww?

Oh, And we also had to switch clothing with a teammate of the opposite sex, and the girls had to draw beards on their faces resembling that of one of our team captains:

Dana and I rocking out BEARDS and MEN'S CLOTHING: Ask me if I mind it...

Have you ever been in a scavenger hunt? If so, What’s the craziest thing you’ve had to do?? I don’t know if I’ve ever had to do anything too crazy, but I’ve definitely done a lot of funny stuff (uh, see above.)

I’ve had a lot of fun over the past few days, and with the meet tomorrow, we’ve been practicing and lifting a lot to prepare for it all as well. Between meet prep, and everything I’ve been doing, I never have time to be bored… which i loveeee, but it’s gonna be so nice getting back into the swing of things when classes start on Monday(ahhh!!) Hopefully then, I can figure out a designated blogging-time so I have more time to read all your lovely blogs 🙂 and work on my own!

Have a wonderful night everyone!! 🙂
Michelle

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “An Edible House Contest & A Scavenger Hunt

  1. Looks like so much fun!!!!!! 🙂

  2. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    hahahhaa i’m dying looking at the atomic wedgie and manly man pics!! um can we be friends in real life? you have so much fun all the time! cool house, go team! it’s always fun to win stuff, esp when food is involved lol

  3. Hahahah!!! Can I hang out with you guys? You guys are just SO awesome and cool. And certainly have the most fun!! 😀

  4. hey girl! hahaha you are soooo cute! this is AWESOME! what fun!! the wedgie LOOKS SO PAINFUL. gah, this is def something me and my friends would do!

  5. I am so envious! Looks like you had so much fun! I especially love the picture with the ‘man beard’! You put Arnold to shame! Killer arms!!!! Seriously- you look amazing! Have a fantastic day!!
    Barbara

  6. Haha what a fun time!! I did a scavenger hunt my freshman year of highschool.. but it got kind of wild! LOL

  7. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    it looks like you have been ahving a blast! those houses are actually impressive 🙂 haha

    xoxo
    shelley
    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  8. How fun!!! I miss college!!! GOODLUCK at your meet this weekend!

  9. Your house looks like so much fun! Have a great weekend 🙂

  10. Ahhhh this looks like so much fun!! Hahaha I love the atomic wedgie! Boy’s clothes are so comfy, I would wear them all the time if I had to 😉
    Mae
    http://www.ohhmay.wordpress.com

  11. That seriously looks SO SO FUN! I’m jealous – please tell me you’re devouring the houses right now .. such a great idea!

  12. ahhh, that contest looks like SO MUCH fun!! I love the alligator, hahaha.

  13. Sounds like lots of fun!

Leave a Reply

