Supermarket Shenanigans!

Good Afternoon, Blogettes:), I hope everyone is having a wonderful Tuesday! I also hope that you all enjoyed the tour of my room yesterday- I just wanted to show you all how I’m living so you know my atmosphere, etc.- yaaaa knowwww.
Like I said in yesterday’s post, I had my first track practice back at school!
It consisted of:
1/2 Hour Warmup
1 Hour Jumping Drills (into the pit, alternate leg bounding, etc.,etc.) and 6x100m tempo pace
~50 Min. Weight Room
15 Minutes ABs
15 Minutes Stretching
= 3 Hours of Practice (Nice to get back into the swing of things :))
Snack Between Practice and Weight Room was this:

Navel Orange: I like eating these in between because it makes me more energized while lifting

After the ABs:

CLIF Bar for some Protein/Carbs after my lift

*******************************************************************************
And now onto a Confession: I have an addiction to supermarkets.
Granted, I’m sure you all foodies understand me perfectly (which makes me feel a little better) but really- I went to the store 2 DAYS AGO with my parents who bought me a great deal of food (noted in the post a few days ago), and Then I go again today and do the same thing… I don’t know how I do it, I really don’t, especially on a college student budget. Regardless, Dana, Lauren and I had an AMAZING (no exaggeration) time at Wegman’s yesterday, which of course was completely documented by a series of pictures for your viewing pleasure…

We got to Wegman’s, hungry and ready to eat some Dinner- Unfortunately, the Channa Masala I was craving was no longer at the hot food bar (probably because it was already 8:00 and they were shutting down the food area) Instead, Lauren and I opted for some HUGEEEEEE burritos.

2 POUNDS of burrito-y goodness


I figured I would only eat 1/2 of it, so I cut it:

Whole wheat tortilla with grilled chicken, black beans, corn, peppers&onions, and guacamole


Clearly, I was kidding myself (I can’t just eat 1/2 of something- I have no self control/moderation factor)

success.


My burrito was accompanied with some delicious roasted brussel sprouts:

After eating, we unleashed ourselves and went onto the foooooood>>>>>

Of course there were very many perverted pictures and jokes involving butternut squash, sweet potatoes, etc. which I opted not to include here- yeah, we are so mature.

[Insert: Lauren’s, “Mine is Bigger than Your’s” joke here]

Dana and Lauren Fighting with sweet potatoes

Dana and I came across $700 Mushrooms!!!!! WHAT?!?!!??!?!??!


The apple that Dana ate while shopping that was Cockblocking her from the vegetables haha


We spent about 15 minutes picking out bananas (it’s very a exact science… you can’t pick too many green ones because then you won’t have any for the next day, and you can’t pick too many yellow ones, because if you average 1/day, they aren’t gonna be the ripeness you want them to be in a week)… ya feel me?

Dana and her 2lb. Carrot Baby


After our produce excursions, we spent a very long time in the baby food isle…

some pretty weird flavors...


DEFINITELY not putting this in my Oatmeal...


Speaking of Oatmeal- Does anyone remember this stuff:

Long Before the Days of bananas and cinnamon: (the beginning of the Oatmeal-Addiction)


Rockin' the apron

After our 4 Hours of supermarket loveee:

My Purchases


Good stuff : Has anyone spent a ridiculously long time in the supermarket just because there’s so much to explore?! This wasn’t my first time, nor will it be my last ;)…

Things to Note:
1. Disclaimer- This was clearly not all the food I ate today, but this Supermarket Trip couldn’t go undocumented haha
2. 140oz. of water was consumed today: Didn’t feel like it at all, thought I drank a lot less but I guess because I had practice, I didn’t realize
3. How Do You feel about COOKBOOK GIVEAWAYS?!- Eat Move Love is hosting a GIVEAWAY<<< Click it:)

What are your plans for the rest of the day?
I’m Off to Practice! Have a great day 🙂
Michelle

19 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

19 responses to “Supermarket Shenanigans!

  1. I love grocery stores too! It is fun to wander the aisles and look at stuff. But I TOTALLY feel you on the bananas! Seriously there is a true science to picking them out…someone should offer a class or something…Picking the Perfect Banana 101!

  2. I’m so jealous of Wegman’s – I’ve been once at my friend’s in Jersey and reallyyyy wish we had some in CT. There was that 2 hour wandering through Whole Foods on my way back to school after Thanksgiving when I had a paper due the next day .. food comes first!

  3. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    omg ihave such a bad supermarket addiction!! i purposefully break up my trips into smaller ones so ihave excuses to go several times per week lol. your friends look like a lotta fun!

  4. Looks like a fun shopping trip! I need to see if any stores around me still have candy cane lane tea!! It’s my favorite!!!!!!!

  5. I’m a grocery shopping addict too!

    And I used to always eat the dinosaur oatmeal! They also used to have a cookies and cream flavor which I loved.. but then they discontinued it for some reason!

  6. Oh YES! I <333 grocery stores!!! Especially the bar aisle- it's like Christmas when theres a new flavor!

    <333 cor

  7. I totally walk through all the aisles just to mae sure there is nothing that I want!!!!!

    WHAT 700!!! shrooms?

    Gotta have those Cliff Bars!

  8. Boy oh boy would we get along…I LOVE GROCERY STORES! I once spent three hours basking in the Whole Foods in Portland- its massive, 3 storeys taking an entire city block! You can only imagine how distraught I was that there aren’t really any grocery stores in India…after I got home I basically grocery store hopped for a month straight!
    Holy shizzzzzzz, $700 for those truffles, I love truffle oil…it’s super umami-esque, but I’ve never had truffles themselves…probably because I don’t have $700 to splurge on my evening vegetable of choice. Haha.

  9. 3 hours of practice!! 🙂 🙂

    I miss the days… !! ❤

  10. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    you and your firends are too cute- i can spend soo long in a grocery store- it is ridiculous!! i can relte to you 10000%. and sadly, i don’t think ive ever had that adorable oatmeal =-o the horror!! haha

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  11. Girlie, you are not alone! I’d rather go to the grocery store over the mall any day 😉

  12. I went to 2 different ones in 2 days!! I LOVE supermarkets nad where are you living again that you have a wegmans!??! I went to school in ithaca NY and was obsessed with weggies and miss it so much now that I am back in Boston!!

  13. strawberrysuitcase

    this post cracked me up because i totally feel ya! i could spend foreve at grocery stores (espesh wegmans it is so great). i cannot just eat 1/2 of a burrito bc i am usually hungry and they are too good. also: banana picking out is such an exact science you’re right! love it

  14. Megan

    OMG I love grocery shopping!! If you ever need a grocery shopping buddy.. just call me up! haha.. but your purchases look amazing!

  15. lol, I’m a grocerholic, too. I believe I even did a post on it. I spend 90% of my money on food!
    And I ADORE Wegmans! It’s even better than- gasp- Whole foods! Though, TJ will always rock my world.

  16. hahah ADORABLE POST!! i want to go to your school and hang out with you!! i LOVE the super market..man i could spend all day in there..never gets old! and i get SO excited about new things!!

    loveee the looks of your burrito! girl, with all your exercising.. u deserve like 2 of those!

    great grocery loooop!

  17. I am at the grocery stores (as in more than 1) about 4 times a week. My weekends entirely consist of grocery shopping Sat/Sun. Certain stores start their sales Saturday, and the other’s Sunday. I therefore must go everyday! I am obsessed!!! So fun!
    Great pictures!
    Barbara

  18. I totally have a supermarket addiction, too! I love all those pictures — so fun 🙂 And that burrito? Totally would have had the whole thing, too!

    Great blog!

  19. Love grocery shopping!

Leave a Reply

