Welcome to my room:)

Hello bloggies! Today is Monday and it marks the first (official) day of In-Season Training! wooo! I had practice at 1:00-4:00 earlier today- it was great lifting in the weight room and jumping with my team (in a sandpit- wooo!) Anyways- I decided I would start this post by giving you all a tour of my room (it’s like Crib’s– Bloggie-Style). As athletes we get super nice suites (not to brag, but I kinda am…) I live with 5 other girls on the track team (Sara, Amanda, Lauren(roomie), Dana(foodie accomplice), Liz)

(Sara, Amanda, Lauren, Dana, Liz, Me)


Everyone is awesome and gets along really well (not to mention that everyone is pretty clean, so it doesn’t get dirty- major plus!)

Common Room


Hallwayyy


Our Door: Yes, Lauren blew up a poster-size pic of ourselves in bathingsuits... perfectly fine. (And the door writing is in Dry-Erase marker so it comes off)


My side of the room:)


Desk


Point of Interest #1: I am OBSESSED with this Got Milk Ad with Dara Torres- I have an index card with INSPIRATION written over it- I want those Abssssss! haha


Point of Interest #2: I love this picture of Marilyn Monroe lifting weights- To me it says that you can me feminine AND jacked all at the same time πŸ™‚

I hope you all enjoyed my little tour:)
Now onto FOOOOOOD>>>>>>

Breakfast started out as 16 oz water, 12oz tea, 1/2 cup oats, 1 cup milk, pumpkin butter, sunflower seed butter, Craisins, and some yogurt and cinnamon

Oatie CloseUp


I only had 1/2 cup because a few of my friends and I went to go to the pool (I didn’t wanna swim on a full stomach)- I did triple jump drills in the water, they are a little hard but feel really good πŸ™‚

Lunch was a turkey sammie with carrots and hummus, 16 oz. of water

Lunchypoo:)

After this, 16oz of water was consumed, along with an orange and a Nature Valley Bar… I was also reunited with Peppermint tea πŸ™‚

Best. Flavor. Ever.


I love this stuff soo much! It’s CAFFEINE FREE Green Tea+ it tastes amazing!!

**I really wasn’t hungry for a while after this- my appetite today was weird- I wasn’t nearly as hungry as I was yesterday**

Snack-22oz Water + Greek Yogurt/ Cinnamon covered Protein Cookie Dough Amazingness

Dinnerr- 18 oz water 2 Egg Omelet with LOTS OF Mushrooms and Onions(SautΓ©ed with Olive Oil) & a Sweet Potato

Cute little Omlet in my Omlet Pan πŸ™‚


At the end of the pan- Isn't it so cute!? haha


Late Night Snacks included Trader Joe’s Crackers & a 100 Cal Bag of Kettle Corn (yum!) and 28oz of water


Nice full flaxseeds in my crackers- goooodstuff.

Earlier- I was blogging looking at all y’alls pages and saw Naner Softserve on This Girl’s Page and IMMEDIATELY craved it and threw a banana in the freezer…

Naner Softserve mixed with walnuts, cinnamon, and 1/4 C. Fage

Soo the water (+tea) total was 140oz– A little over a gallon.. I didn’t feel as hungry as yesterday and I drank a little bit more water (and kinda worked out in the morning!) hmm things to think about- I’m still in the trying-to-find-out-the-perfect-amount-of-water process ,but this is definitely helping!
Have a great rest of your Monday!
Michelle

16 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

16 responses to “Welcome to my room:)

  1. Dana

    !!!!!!!

    …nothing else to say since i was there for it all hahahaha

  2. Your dorm room is AWESOME! Shoot, our athletic dorms were not nearly that nice at A&M but definitely better than most! Your post made me miss college…can I go back? I am only 28…not too old right?? Triple jumping in the pool does sound hard!

  3. I’m obsessed with all things Olympics, so Dara Torres is an awesome thing to have on your wall.
    Damn, you guys rock with cleanliness lol. Living with guys is not the same

  4. Love your room :0) We ate a lot of the same stuff today!

  5. Strong is Beautiful!!
    I am also obsessed with that pic of Dara (except I hate milk)

    It’s so awesome that you live with all teammates. I had a crappy team and they were all really negative. There was a lot of separation between myself and the rest of the team (except for one thrower…. we were best buds even though our training was totally different, but we were both working towards the same goal: NCAAs) It’s good to surround yourself with people who support your hard work. My teammates were “crabs in a basket” if ykou will.

    Enjoy the collegiate year while they last! It goes by so fast!

  6. PS: HOLY CRAP! you want to jump 40′??
    Amazing!!

  7. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    i love dara torres! such an inspiration in more ways than one. i didn’t know you could write wth dry erase markers on doors! your living quarters look like a lot of fun, total dream college experience πŸ™‚

  8. Love the inspiration wall! I’ve got one too, it has all my numbers and awards- even the ones for just participation! =) Tera Moody’s my idol- she even grew up near me! =O And triple-jump pool drills? Do explain…

    <333 cor

  9. strawberrysuitcase

    looks like you live with a fun group of girls! it must be nice that they are in the same boat of exercise + eating well. that’s always nice! your omelette + sweet tater looked delish what a yummy and easy combo.

  10. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    AMAZING eats & you and your friends are gorgeous! loved hte tour of your room- it looks like you have a nice apartment!

  11. I DEF have that exact same Dana Torres poster….she’s SOOOOO ripped!

  12. I love that picture of Dana Torres.. I should stare at that when doing ab workouts! LOL

    And I have that same omelette maker! It works like a charm!

  13. ahhh LOVE your room boo!!!
    great eats..as always!
    i so wish i could swim well..but im terrible at it..haha
    omelette maker? i need that!

  14. Love this post! What a great dorm you have – love the pictures – it’s so important to have visual stuff and stimulation around you I think. Girl you eat beautiful food – ! Thanks for entering my contest too by the way πŸ™‚

  15. That Dara Torres ad is so intense! I am so in awe of her abs!

  16. Love your room!
    Dana torres is definitely an inspiration and is totally jacked!
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

