Super Quick Post

Hey Guys!! This is gonna be really fast. I’m off to my uncle’s house in a few minutes to go eat my last meal before I’m shipped back up to school! 🙂 I’ve been packing, making a last minute trip to Costco, and getting everything ready to go all day long!
However, I NEED to share with everyone this fantastic amazing creation, all thanks to April…from Foods of April! This girl knows what shes doin’ :)… My New Favorite Thing>>> Protein Cookie Dough!

O.M.Gasm


I mixed vanilla protein powder and Smucker’s Natural PB (with a lil’ skim milk- that’s why mines a little more liquidy than April’s)

My mouth is watering just looking at this!


I then added some TJ’s Greek Yogurt and Cinnamon…
(didn’t mix ’em in but ate them together)-Next time I’m adding Annie’s Bunnies when I get my hands on them!!

I had this after a workout yesterday and I was in HEAVEN!!!
I keep thinking about all the great things I’ve tried with foods that I NEVER would have thought of without blogs! This is a great community and you all have amazing ideas!!
What’s your favorite bloggy-inspired food?
April- you win. 🙂

Next time I post ima be back up at school! ahhh! Have a great day, guys! 🙂
Michelle

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Super Quick Post

  1. The banana whip was a great raw invention

  2. ahh i loveeeeee cookie dough!! never thought of added yogurt to it tho girl..GENIOUS!!

    i think 3/4 cup is a great idea! isnt the blog world freaking amazing?! agreed! i love naner softserve and OIAJ..all from which i saw on here!

  3. Dana

    look at yoooooouuuu :)! sooooooo jealous youre back already ill be back sunday night 🙂 and that protein cookie dough looks fabulous ive always wanted to try that after seeing it on april’s blog but you know me i never ever have protein powder around lol but i do have a waning almond butter jar in my fridge….hmmmm

    have a safe trip back up!!!!

  4. Stef @ moretolifethanlettuce

    annies bunnies will go fabulously in your protein cookie dough, i know it already! have a safe trip back to school 🙂

  5. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    that sounds really good!! honestly, it is so hard to pic one bloggie-inspired food because without blogs, I don’t think i’d eat greek yogurt, peanut butters, or *gasp* oats. but I love the kefir/greek yogurt combo I tried yesterday. & today i tried my first green monster & was more than pleasantly surprised!!
    have a safe trip back 🙂

    xoxoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  6. That looks DELICIOUS! Triple yummmmmmm :)!
    Have a safe trip back up to school!

  7. Yay for cookie dough!! I never thought of adding yogurt.. genius!!

  8. April is definitely the Queen of Protein…She comes up with delicious ways to incorporate protein into the diet!

  9. Megan

    Mmm looks so good!! My favorite bloggie inspired creation/food = greek yogurt messes! I eat one pretty much every day for breakfast now and I don’t know how I lived without it for so long!

  10. Looks amazing!!

    I’m getting shipped back to school soon too 😦 😦 😦

    Safe travels dear!

  11. That protein cookie dough looks great! My fave bloggie inspired food is oats in a jar!! 🙂

  12. Just found your blog! I love it and can’t wait to keep reading! I would love it if you could check out mine 🙂
    Jenna

Leave a Reply

