Happy New Year!!

Happy 2010 Everybody! I feel like it was Y2K like a week ago, this is ridiculous; I’m getting old. The following is a picture play-by-play of my New Years Eve:)

Waking up, I decided to be creative and try something new that I haven’t ever made before:
Banana-Almond Butter-Yogurt-Tortillas (I have yet to come up with a better name)
I took pictures of every step so I don’t forget how to make ’em πŸ˜‰

Step 1: Cut up 1/2 a banana into really thin slices on top of one 1/2 of a whole wheat tortilla


I put this in the microwave for 30 seconds for carmelization purposes:) and then sprinkled them with some cinnamon…

Step 2: Slather the other 1/2 with almond butter, and then folditupppp.


Then throw them in the toaster oven for about 10 minutes or so:

Step 3: Toastyy Perfection


Stick some plain chobani in the middlee


drizzle some more almond butter on top (for effect)


i love me some closeups:)


This was really good… I had 2 and enjoyed them with some Gingerbread Tea:)

Later on, I rode the exercise bike and did ABs and Stretched for a while because my hamstrings were really sore from the lift yesterday. The mini kind-of-not-really-a-workout was clearly followed by foooood:

plain whole wheat bagely goodness


veggies for omlet preparation filling


All Cut up and Sauteed in Olive Oil


and then I created a MONSTER

... A VEGGIE MONSTER!


Ain't he cute? hehe


Confession: One of those peppers was already there, and I added the other one;I couldn’t resist.
That was 2 eggs, a litttttleee bit of whites + some salt n’ pepaa
Followed by:

Grapefruits also look so much better closer up...

I then showered, and got all my stuff together and went to my friend Mary’s house to set up for NYE Shenanigans:)
(sorry, no pics of the snack table, but I had Triscuts, 492 carrots, cucumbers, trail mix, fruit, and numerous other things that really aren’t important)
NEW YEARS 2010>>>>

Oh look, I'm eating a Triscut:)


Me and my some of my besties- Mary&Kristina


I didn’t get to take to many pictures because we made a rule that cameras were confiscated after 10:00 so people wouldn’t look dumb on Facebook=p hehe.

I hope everyone has a very Happy and Healthy New Year!!!!
Michelle

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “Happy New Year!!

  1. oh my gosh GIRL you look so hot in that dress! love it! you and all your frands are beautiful!!
    that wrap-DROOL! chobani added? what a great idea!! i LOVE your omelet beasts. im an omelet girl myself! they are SO good with garlic and herb laughing cow added πŸ˜‰

  2. GIRL. just found yo blog and lovin it! Your tortilla creation looks AMAZINGGGG πŸ™‚

  3. Shelley (findinghappinessandhealth)

    you look GORGEOUS!!! i hope you had a fabulous new years eve πŸ™‚ & i wish you the best in 2010.. all your eats look mouth watering… especially teh wrap with chobani..yummm!!!

    xoxo
    shelley

    http://findinghappinessandhealth.wordpress.com

  4. Hey girl! Just found your blog – LOVE that tortilla idea – sounds sooo good!

  5. All your food looks AMAZING! And you look gorgeous in all your pics- must have had a fabulous NYE! Is your dress from American Apparel by any chance? If it is, I’m pretty sure I have the same one in another colour…in any case you look smokin’ in it (haha in a totally noncreepy way!)

  6. aww looks like you had a great new years eve partay!! haha

    love your nut butter & banana quesedilla!

  7. Ada

    Mmm all of your eats look fantastic and I love the title of your blog, it’s so clever! I’m glad you had a fun New Year’s and thanks for stopping by my blog:)

  8. Annette

    Good points, I think I will definitely subscribe!πŸ™‚. I’ll go and read some more!

  9. Dana

    ahhhhhh you looked so pretty on new years πŸ™‚ 10:00 camera rule is very smart and your wrap breakfast creation was something ive been dreaming about for some time now…freeze those chobanis for the travel back up to school i swear it works hahaha sorry comments are getting lame its 3 ish mexico time (and the party is justtt beginning lol not) but im determined to catch up on your life even though my eyes are shutting as i type hahaha

  10. That breaky and veggie omlet look sooo good! Very creative recipes πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

