The Best Sampling Day in COSTCO History

Good Evening, Bloggies!
Today was a wonderful day filled with non-stop-doing-stuff-ness (which i love).

It alll started when I woke up(clearly) this morning, and enjoyed a Thomas’s Whole Wheat English Muffin with Jelly as my pre-workout fuel.

English Muffinatorrrr

I then went to go do my workout consisting of the usual 1/2 hour long warm-up (jog-skip followed by drills, plyos etc), then did a workout with my high school team:
2x 80m sprints (75%)
2x 80m sprints (100%)
2x 80m sprints (75%)
2x 80m sprints (100%)
Skipped back in between each
–>Not bad at all… I then did some box jumps for “fun” plyometric training
After all this, I ate a Clif Honey Graham Z-bar…Not too bad, and I really enjoyed it as a pre-lifting snack.

Not too bad- kind of tasted like the outside of a Nutrigrain bar, minus the fruity filling...if that makes sense.

This was followed by lifting (usually don’t do it 2 days in a row, but the weight room won’t be open tomorrow, So I improvise:)) Which included front squats, incline bench press, straight leg dead lifts, arm raises with free weights, lower back extension with weight, and a couple more that I can’t think of right now… It was a good workout but my hamstrings are a little sore.
When I got home, I had a wonderful shake (I’ve taken pictures of them before: 1 cup frozen mixed berries, milk, yogurt, 1 scoop vanilla protein powder)
I then took a shower and got myself pumped for…

Yes, This close-up is necessary.


Gingerbread-Pumpkin Oat Bran! ( 1/2 cup oat bran, 1/2 cup pumpkin, ~1 Tbsp TJ’s Pumpkin Butter, 1 cup Celestial gingerbread tea, cinnamon, vanilla, 1 tbsp each-flaxseed and wheatgerm, and 2 TBSP Peanut Butter)… I realize there’s a lot in here, but the combo of everything was so great, especially because I haven’t had Oat bran for a while.

Pumpkiny-Perfection

I then played a little Wii Bowling With my dad and broskii (I came in second, but my brother’s a champ so I wasn’t too distraught) I blogged around a bit.

And then me, my mom, and dad went to COSTCO! :)… it’s weird I get so excited for a Bulk-Everything store, but let’s face it, Costco=The shizz*… SO note for the future: The day before New Year’s Eve is the Best Day you can ever go to Costco, There were legit 4 samples every isle…heavennnn! I’m ridiculous, I know… Unfortunately, I didn’t bring my camera to Costco because if I whipped that bad boy out to take pictures of my samples, I would probably get really weird looks…So instead, I secretly snapped pictures with my phone for y’all to enjoy:)

Maranatha Almond Butter! (x2)


Sabra Hummus on Multigrain Crackers (x2), 2 flavors Spinach and Artichoke, and Pine Nut something(?), clearly had to try both


Sushi and Edamame(x3)


Flat Pretzel Chips with Laughing Cow Cheese (x2, minus the cheese)


Camera Shy: Organic Tortilla Chips and Salsa x2 & Tortellini
Confession: I’m a Sample Whore. I Call this the “Costco Lunch”
After this, I went home and smiled at my Costco Purchases:

Bulk-sized goodness


Including Maranatha Almond Butter (26oz was cheaper than the normal 16oz of this I get!), 12 cute little INDIVIDUAL containers of Sabra Hummus, Individual Microwavable packets of Edamame, Naners,& organic mixed greens… hmmm, success.

Still hungry of course, I cracked open an individual hummus pack (oh so convenient), with carrots..duh.

Finished 1/2 the bag of carrots and 1/2 the pack of hummus

I then went New Years Eve Party Shopping for decorations with my friends Mary and Kristina for our fiesta tomorrow… Does anyone know where you can get 2010 glasses? Party city was all sold out… fail 😦

Post-Decoration Snack, (along with some my parents’ salad from dinner)

Nice and Yellow, Just the way I like it:)

And I didn’t have dinner with the fam because I went to Chili’s with a few different friends… this place is addictive, I swear. We go here all the time, I guess it’s a home-from-school tradition because we came here all the time in high school. I enjoyed the following:

2 of these con lotsa tomatoes


2 of these, and 2 peices of celery


1/2 QUESADILLA EXPLOSION SALAD! (minus the cheesy thingys)


+ me picking off other people’s plates because that’s just what I do best:)… I was so perfectly content after this, not hungry, not too full, and we needed to go for the necessary dessert: The Chocolate Molten Cake, (Me and my 3 friends shared, so I had about 1/4 i guess)

Before: 'Gasmic.


After roughly .79 seconds...AMAZING.

This was all followed by the more than necessary bathroom photo-shoot my friend Erin and I had:

MySpace?


Different angles, yaaa know

Sorry for the super-long post, but I hope everyone has a very Safe and Happy New Years Eve!
Goodnite bloggies!
Michelle

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “The Best Sampling Day in COSTCO History

  1. Haha I LOVE Costco sampling! I’m actually going there tomorrow morning…kinda hoping they have the same stuff out as they had for you- I mean hummus, Maranatha, and Tortellini! Damn, you got lucky, lady!
    And that Chocolate Molten Cake at Chillis…my family used to always split that when I was younger- so nice n hot in the centre! Loving your blog girl ;), can’t wait to read more!

  2. I WANA GO TO COSTCO!! oh my gosh!! that looks AMAZING!! i ❤ chilis! LOVE their fajita flatbread thing. never tried that salad..my boyfriend loves it and he is so not a salad person!
    have a GREAT NYE beautiful!

  3. wow looks like a day filled with great food!

  4. The Marantha Almond Butter is the best value ever!! I’ve gotten it at the Costco near my school but they don’t sell it at the home one. I’m gettin a jillion jars before I graduate!

    I ❤ Costco!

  5. Dana

    oh how i wish that i discovered costco by now…fail 😦 and im so glad you got your chillie’s fix definitely better than anything you could come up with at school fo sho. you have done amazing things with your blog, girl! me gusta!

  6. Chocolate molten lava cake is a must at chilis!

Leave a Reply

