Sleepy Day:)

Helllo:) I hope everyone had a wonderfullll Christmas! I know I did. I’m not gonna show you everything I got because truthfully, I don’t feel like uploading all of the pictures hehe… but I did get these:

These should satisfy my SPANDEX Obsession for now...

wooo!

Overall, Christmas was lovely and it was great because my whole family was in

My Cousins and I with my grandparents

(I got the sweater and boots I’m wearing for Christmas too)

Now for Todays (12/26, i know its late but w.e) Day of fooood
Well I had a late night last night and didn’t fall asleep until 3 and woke up at 745 to practice (High school practice was at 830 and i needed to lift, totally a horrible idea the day after Christmas, but It definitely woke me up!) Before practice, I ate this:

The apple is so shiny!


A whole wheat Thomas’s English Muffin and a gorgeously red apple

I did my workout which consisted of running, my warm up, and countless jumping drills. Later followed by lifting, all for about 2 hours. And i was EXHAUSTED by the time it was over.

I came home and concocted a shake in my brand new Magic-Bullet impersonator:

before.


after.

Nice and pink Deliciousness:)
This shake consisted of ice, 1/2 banana, frozen berries, milk, yogurt, a little peanut butter, flaxseed, wheatgerm,& 1 scoop of vanilla protein powder

simply scrumptious


It was followed by 1/2 cup oatmeal with milk and the other 1/2 of the banana cooked in– perfectly cooked (and it didn’t overflow into the microwave either! wooo!)

After this, I took a shower, and played around on my computer for a little bit and realized HOW FREAKIN’ TIRED I WAS!… my <5 hours of sleep had gotten to me and sooo i decided to nap (Note: I veryyy rarely take naps but this was more than necessary)… I ended up sleeping for like 3 hours or so, it was wonderful (but now at 1:30am I am wide awake and I don't know what I am going to do with myself!)

After waking up, I helped my mom clean out the refrigerator (isn't that nice of me!?) and Had "lunch" at 4:30- leftover fish, potatoes, and 1/2 a bag of Baby Carrots: I seriously have a problem. And sorry no pics, I was scavenging for food.

I was still really hungry after this, so dinner 2 hours later was perfect… (also no pics)
My aunt made HOMEMADE Refried Beans… AMAZING. seriously. I need to learn how to make these. So I had a whole wheat tortilla con beans y salsa, & un fajita de pollo… Muy Bueno! (Look at me speaking Spanish- Dana are you proud!?)

Afterward, I went to my friend’s house and we watched absolutely horrible movies that nobody has ever heard of before…ever. One was called Carmen– It was a “Hip Hopera” (i LOLed a little), Starring Beyonce- she really needs to stick with being a Single Lady and get out of Made-For-TV-Movies (just a suggestion), wow I’m awful. BUT, the next one was worse, and pretty creepy called Red Riding Hood. I wouldn’t recommend either of them… At least we got good laughs out of both.
And PS- That Single Ladies Video Reminded me of THIS and my love for GLEE:), Can’t wait for next season!

Well I am off to figure out what I can do to put me to sleep so my sleep schedule isn’t completely screwed up… Good night!
Michelle

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sleepy Day:)

  1. Dana

    aaaaayyyyy mamacita! muy bueno 🙂 get that beans recipie we can cook in 2 weeks when we get back (!!!) and lauren would be so proud of your smoothie truly a fantastic combo. i really hope your spandex obsession is fed now…

    miss you chicaaaa <3me gusta tu "blog" mucho 😉

  2. I need to make a smoothie soon!

Leave a Reply

