First Post: The Introduction

First Post! But I have no idea what to write! I know at the moment the only person reading this right now is my friend Dana(hi Dana!), who’s gonna help me try to spread the word about “Snacks&Field”…(punny, eh?). I promise I’m not always this corny:). Basically, I’m a competitive Track & Field athlete (Triple/Long jumper) in college and I realize how important fueling my body is for my sport (and all sports for that matter!). Soooo… I started this blog so I can track my progress and see how my body reacts to workouts depending on what I eat, sort of like a self-learning experience. I’ve been reading other blogs and have learned a lot so I hope that by learning about my own body, others can learn from my fueling/ give me advice/tips about what they have learned (COMPLETELY open to suggestions!) Oh, and if anyone has any blogging tips I will be FOREVER GRATEFUL!

Thanks for reading! (Tomorrow, I’ll hopefully be posting Today’s food …so stay tuned! hehe)

Michelle

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “First Post: The Introduction

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

  2. Dana

    Hi Michelle 🙂

  3. Hey girl! your friend left me a sweet comment and just wanted to check in and say hey! i’m a college xc and long distance track runner, so i can’t wait to read more!

    • Thank you soo much for checking out my blog! I love reading blogs that have to do with running, especially other college athletes! I was wondering how you added other blogs to your blogroll (that aren’t part of blogspot)?

      Have a great holiday and can’t wait to read more of your posts!
      Michelle

Leave a Reply

