Home for the Summer!

Happy Monday!!

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend!!! I am HOME for the summer now (this is crazyy!) and I’ve spent the past few days catching up with friends, its been so fun :)

FRIDAY I packed my life away on 3 hours of sleep (yesssssssss!) and said goodbye to all of my friends up at school ;(, and came home and a bunch of my friends from home came over and we just all talked and caught up and they WENT TO TOWN my DARK CHOCOLATE DREAMS PB… like  by the spoonfuls haha- theres not to much left…(can you say Oats in a  Jar!?!)

SATURDAY I went to the county track meet at my high school to watch my 2 friends that are still on the team compete, and then went to my first DRIVE IN MOVIE ever! We saw NIGHTMARE ON ELMS STREET! I hateeeeee scary movies, and because I’m a baby I thought it was scary :), but it wasn’t a bad movie if your into that!!  But it was just overall a great experience and I definitely plan on going back this summer!  Have you ever been to a Drive-in movie? (I felt like I was in the 1950′s! hehe) And then we went to the diner at midnight (no pics of my omlet with taters), and ended the night saying goodbye to my friend Kyle whos going back to the Air Force Academy for a month (he just came back for the weekend)

SUNDAY (I actually have pics- woo!) Was a GORGEOUS DAY so I started it off right with my FIRST BOWL OF STOVETOP OATS that I have had in a while!

Naner Oats for me and mommy :)

Donee

FUN FACT: I actually made this bowl a few months ago, and clearly I had to pay attribute to oatmeal and write oats at the bottom!

Then best friend Kristina and I went to climb a mountain! Well, kinda, it was a mini-mountain…

Success!

Cute lil inch worm we found on the way up that I had to take a picture of in macro

Completely necessary jumping pic when we got to the top of the mountain :)

I came back and had some lunch: Salad with grilled chicken that was accompanied by an un-pictured, already eaten Thomas’s WW Bagel :)


Then went to church with my friend Mary at 5, and came back and had some un-pictured dindin with the fam (pasta/pesto/broccoli)…

It’s officially been 2 weeks since I’ve ran/lifted/done abs etc. (The longest break I’ve had in 2 years!) And I’m super antsy, especially because I have 2 more weeks to go ahh!!! But it’s more important that my knee gets healthy and my body gets good rest so I don’t have to worry about running into another injury next year! I have 2 more years of track left and I can’t let this get in the way!

Have an amazing day and Don’t forget to check out these awesome Give-A-Ways!!:

CLICK HERE OR HERE!!!!

<3 Michelle


8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Home for the Summer!

  1. Dana

    I miss you :( and I’m extremely jealous you hiked up a mountain (no matter how small)…IM SO ANTSY TOO. AH. 2 weeks 2 weeks 2 weeks 2 weeks

    ps. you got so much air on your jump! get it girlllll ;)

  2. Missed you Michelle! So happy to see you’re back to blogging! Haha yeah when I introduced my best friend to DCD she lovedddd it too…except she bought her own so I can have mine all to myself ;)

  3. HEY BEAUTIFUL!!
    oh my gosh did i mention how EXCITED I AM THAT YOU ARE BACK!?!? yayhhhhhhhhhh!! you are so freaking awesome and YOU encourage me through those comments!!
    Yay for being HOME and that PICTURE IS SO AWESOME!

  4. I AM SO GLAD YOU ARE BACK!!! and it looks like you are living life.. omg i know what u mean w/ the pb ,my friends discovered mine and like went absolutely crazy! haha. you’re amazing :)

  5. Congrats on being DONE! I’m glad you’re back- I wondered where you disappeared to a few months ago! That Clif bar stash in your last post is seriously amazing, BTW :) Love the pic of you jumping!

  6. Hey girlie!!
    HECK yes to being HOME!! wooohoo! congrats on finishing out the semester strong! and I hear you on it being difficult to rest, but it will be worth it when you feel good&healthy come track season! :)
    LOVE the Oats bowl! and climbing the mountain=beautiful!
    xoxo!

  7. I love the oats bowl you made; so cute! Congrats on being done with school…I’m so happy it’s summer, too!

    I’ve never been to a drive in movie…I think it would be MUCH different than a normal theater, but lots of fun.

  8. I love that pic of you jumping! Yay for being home!!!!!!! Love your bowl and I want to go to a drive-in… I don’t think we have them in the UK :(

Leave a Reply

